With the long, cold days winter heavy upon us, I sought out some solace in the photos that I took early last spring when the world was brilliant green and the days were (consistently) warm. The area where I live is rural. You can walk up the road and see cows. As I walked this particular stretch day after day last year, I took pictures, capturing the sky, the wildlife, and the flowers. Now and again, I came across something unique. For the next few days, I’ll be reliving those beautiful spring moments in anticipation of the changing season (which can’t come fast enough).

(Taken May 17, 2016)

Leave a Reply

