There are subscription boxes for everything these days. It can be hard to wade through the masses to discover one that’s both worthwhile and affordable. Previously, I sated my anime cravings with the Omakase box, and to my dismay, they discontinued after the first two. I had trouble finding anything else that caught my attention. That is until I saw a Facebook post from Muggle.net about the first officially licensed Wizarding World box through Loot Crate.

Once I was finished drooling on myself, I clicked the link and checked it out. Excitement flooded through me as I noted the fact that they ask for your House (I’m a proud Ravenclaw, and that level of personalization caught me!). After a quick chat with my boss, we decided this would be a great product to review. Thank goodness we jumped on it when we did. The pre-orders for the first box sold out in a short time, and from what I hear, the second run they opened for box number one did the same.

The cost of the box was $39.99 + shipping and handling for a total of $42.39 (in the U.S.). My thoughts on the price were that it occurred every other month and it was something that I really wanted. (A feeling that exploded anew after seeing Fantastic Beasts and finding out my plans for the New Year, but that’s another story for another time.) To me, the cost proved to be worth it.

As a long time fan, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this box, and I was thrilled when I came home one day to find it waiting for me by the front door. So, it is with great excitement that I share with you the magic of J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World crate!

IMG_0235.JPG

While it wasn’t at the top of the box, I wanted to start with this cute little scroll that welcomed me to my new subscription. It shows a list and description of the things included in the box.

Shirt.PNG

This shirt! Mimicking a page out of the American wizarding newspaper, The New York Ghost, this Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them tee-shirt was a great start to my first Loot Crate experience.

img_0236

I’m a little disappointed with my Pop! Vinyl figure but only because I would have preferred Newt Scamander, Tina Goldstein, Jacob Kowalski, or the Niffler, which were the other possibilities. Either way, I can set this fellow next to my Titan-Form Eren.

Bowtruckle.PNG

A cute little bowtruckle pin! After seeing Fantastic Beasts, I have a much greater sense of appreciation for this little guy.

img_0237

My favorite item in the crate might have been the Pigwidgeon plush because it is so so soft. (Soft things are a weakness of mine. Lol)

IMG_0238.JPG

There was also a keychain with an owl and an official Hogwarts letter. Nothing cheap about it. The keychain had a good amount of weight to it.

Last, but not least, was the Magical Congress of the United States of America (Macusa – or as my best friend pointed out McUSA. Do you want fries with that?) notebook.

That wraps up this peek into Loot Crate’s first official Wizarding World crate, and I can hardly wait to share the next one with our readers. If you’re interested in buying it for yourself, you can check it out here: https://www.lootcrate.com/crate/wizarding-world-crate

One thought on “A Fantastic Box and Where to Find It

Leave a Reply

